Saint-Gobain Gyproc SA (Pty) Ltd: Manufacturer and marketer of gypsum-based plasters, ceiling systems and interior walling systems for the residential; commercial markets.
location_on Centurion, Gauteng
Weber South Africa is incorporated as a division of Saint-Gobain Construction Products (Pty) Ltd. Weber - the world's leading industrial mortar manufacturer
location_on Johannesburg, Gauteng
Cobra Watertech
For over 60 years Cobra has been a leading manufacturer of taps, mixers and brassware.
News & Product Highlights
View all 100 articles
today25 Jan 2016
verified_userCobra Watertech

KwaZulu-Natal regional finalist for the Corobrik Architectural Student of the Year Awards announced

Innovation is the standout quality that differentiates design resolutions and helps define architecture as special and appreciated by one’s peers. Innovation in sync with context provides the delight factor permitting architectural design to compete comfortably on the world stage. Technical skill, the ability to create memorable form that draws one in while treading softly on our planet is what puts the finishing touches to sustainable architecture. South African architecture continues to take positive strides also demonstrating an extra creative dimension unique in a country where the shaping of the urban landscape requires an appreciation of the complexities of creating an inclusive built environment.
today6 Apr 2011

Corobrik Architectural Student of the Year Award 2010

Stefan van Biljon, a graduate of the School of Architecture at the University of Cape Town, is the winner of the Corobrik Architectural Student of the Year Award for 2010. This announcement was made on 30 March at a function hosted by Corobrik at The Wanderers Club in Johannesburg. With all the finalists present except van Biljon – who is currently working at the offices of Renzo Piano in Milan – Corobrik set up a Skype link so that he could be a part of the event and could hear the news live.
today15 Jan 2015

Architectural student of the year awards open to all

The Corobrik Architectural Student of the Year award will take place on the 22 April 2015 at the Maslow Hotel in Sandton. The venue is open to the public between 9am and midday and all interested people are welcome to come and view the work of the top eight students representing their tertiary institutions.
today13 Apr 2014

Architecture moves into the future at Corobrik architectural student awards

University of Pretoria student, Heidi van Eeden, has taken first place in Corobrik’s 27th Architectural Student of the Year Award with her thesis Machinarium: Architecture as a living machine, a 21st century textile mill.
today16 Mar 2011

Finalists in the Corobrik Architectural Student of the Year Award 2010

The regional winners in the 24th Corobrik Architectural Student of the Year Award are the top thesis students of 2010 from the seven participating universities and universities of technology around the country. All the regional finalists go forward to the national finals at the end of March where each of them has the opportunity to present their thesis project to the panel of judges. The national winner will be announced at a function to be hosted by Corobrik on 30 March 2011. At the University of Cape Town (UCT), first place was awarded to Stefan van Biljon for his thesis entitled KL-Metamatic: Ghost Ship.
Product video
View all 1 videos
today4 Aug 2016

The PG Bison 1.618: What will you create?

The PG Bison 1.618 Competition is now in its 25th year.